Our Board of Trustees


Governance of UUAA is overseen by a 9 member elected Board of Trustees (Board). It is the Board that represents the congregation in setting the vision for the future of the Congregation. The Board delegates responsibility for implementing that vision to the Senior Minister. The Board works with both the staff and the Congregation to create a Strategic Plan that prioritizes the goals to be achieved by staff and lay ministries. The Board is responsible for monitoring the financial health and monitoring the overall operations of UUAA.

UUAA has lay teams to support both the governance and operation of UUAA. This page describes the governance teams. The lay teams that assist with operations are responsible to the Senior Minister, not the Board. Occasionally their work overlaps with governance issues and in those cases they would work in collaboration with the Board. Read more about the Shared Ministries Team  and the other lay ministry support groups.


Lay Teams That Assist the Board with Governance

The Leadership Development Team is a standing committee that helps teach congregants about UUAA governance and how to be an effective lay leader. They recruit members to run for the Board of Trustees and the LDT.You can contact them at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Governance Committee is a standing committee that advises the Board on bylaw and governing policies issues and assists the Board with educating the leadership, staff and congregation about UUAA governance. You can email the Governance Advisory Team by clicking on this link.



Current Board of Trustees, June 2020 - June 2021

BOT Business Meetings are normally held on 3rd Tuesdays, 7:00- 9:00 pm (check the UUAA calendar for updates).
In 2020-21 Board meetings are scheduled:

Sept 15 Monthly Board Meeting

Oct 20 Monthly Board Meeting

Nov 17 Monthly Board Meeting

Dec 15 Monthly Board Meeting

Jan 12 Winter All-Congregation Meeting

Jan 19 Monthly Board Meeting

Feb 16 Monthly Board Meeting

Mar 16 Monthly Board Meeting

Apr 20 Monthly Board Meeting

May 18 Monthly Board Meeting

June 6 Annual Congregational Meeting

To contact Board members, please send email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The roles and responsibilities of all Board members are described in this document. Officer responsibilities can be viewed by clicking on the name of the office in the list below.

Trustees serve two-year terms ending in June of the year listed. Our current trustees are:


(click on the links to read about the office roles and responsibilities)

President -   Erik Stalhandske (2021)

Vice President -  Laura Johnstone (2022)

Treasurer -   Vanessa Campbell (2021)

Secretary - Rick Witten (2022)

 Trustees at Large - Click this link for roles and responsibilities of all Board members

  Kathy Edgren (2022)
  Glen Harris (2022)
  Erin Krajcik (2021) 
  Gregg Peterson (2022)
  Toni Wander (2021)

Erik Stalhandske 300px for webErik Stalhandske, President

Laura Johnstone VPLaura Johnstone, Vice President                             

Vilma Mesa 300px for web Rick Witten, Secretary  Vanessa Campbell 300px for web
Vanessa Campbell, Treasure

Vilma Mesa 300px for webToni Wander, Member at LargeErin Kracjik 300px for webErin Kracjik, Member at Large